New to Radix Fidem?

Visit the Introduction and User Guide thread to get acquainted with us.

Automatic registration is currently closed. Please email admin@radixfidem.org if you'd like to register for the forum.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Job
I've applied for a job at Samaritan's Purse in housekeeping, simple no pressure job. It's what I need right now. I haven't worked much since I injured my shoulder three years ago and it's been 11 months since my surgery and the house cleaning I do is "whenever I feel like it" as long as it's done before visitors arrive.
 I took a walk round one of the upholstery plants where I used to work, the boss was I guy I upholstered with back in the day. The noise and machine gun cacophony of staple guns reminded me of all the stress that goes with piece work, gotta make that $ hustle. I confess it freaked me out. I'm not ready for that. All I've ever done is high pressure, stress filled work. When I was a Maintenance Mechanic I worked on the most profitable machines they had so, when one was down I had to get it running pronto. That was when I started having panic attacks.
Yeah, it don't pay much but, that is good. I have a junior and a senior in HS and for good or ill there are more scholarships and financial aid for poor people. When they graduate college, perhaps I'll  do something more lucrative maybe even start my dream job building custom motorcycles. Or, pack my stuff and ride wherever the road takes me, a country boy can survive.
Pray as led for God's Glory to shine, that's all I care about everything else is fluff.